Home > My Story, Travelling > My Aquarium

My Aquarium

Fish1Last weekend , even though I don’t have planned to go somewhere before, but me and my friends went to Sidney aquarium in Darling harbour, We’ve met at central station for the meeting point at 11 am and started to walk from there. My friend had one free tickets for buy 1 get 1 free for us. After 15 minutes walks, we arrived and directly queuing around with other visitors that majority of them is a tourist. I’m exciting and happy to see something different in this aquarium due to the prices is quite expensive which is around $AUD 29,00. I’ve been to one of the largest and biggest aquarium in my country at Taman Mini Indonesia Indah, in this beautiful aquarium I’ve ever seen, its only cost around Rp 3,000 ($AUD 50 cent). So, hope the prices paid the same as we get.

platypusAt the main entrance, we are adored with different kind of fishes and other animal water from every part of Australian seas, each board explaining the details of the fish species name and from which territory they come. Which quite similar with what we have in “Taman Akuarium” Indonesia. The only different and unique species is Platypus, that can only be found in Eastern Australia. Go deep into the next room, we arrived at tunnel area, where we can saw the fish from underwater view. There are two kind of animal that I like the most in this place, one of them is the deadliest fish in the water, the Sharks, the other one is Sea lions, the most attractive mammals. Well, I still prefer “Taman Akuarium” Indonesia as the most beautiful aquarium I ever seen, with the diversity of the species due to different islands and sea’s in Indonesia.

shark

  1. November 19, 2007 at 7:07 am

    Gilang wrote: Well, I still prefer “Taman Akuarium” Indonesia as the most beautiful aquarium I ever seen, with the diversity of the species due to different islands and sea’s in Indonesia

    yang bener Lang? bukannya prefer karena ini nih

    “prices is quite expensive which is around $AUD 29,00. I’ve been to one of the largest and biggest aquarium in my country at Taman Mini Indonesia Indah, in this beautiful aquarium I’ve ever seen, its only cost around Rp 3,000 ($AUD 50 cent). ”

    hehehe:mrgreen: tapi emang biota laut kita beragam dan cantik. lain laut lain ikannya, di Sydney dan TMII lain2 bagusnya😀

  2. November 19, 2007 at 8:29 am

    Hi Yonna, sure the prices is one of the reasons. Its complete the whole package, but truly we have the most unique species if we talking about fish. Can you imagine that?

  3. November 20, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    haha, but they do have platypus, oh my god, I really like platypus, they look silly but sooo cute though..

    well, it’s been more than 5 years from the last time I visited TMII, I couldn’t really remember what was there, I should recheck it again when I’m in Indonesia..

  4. yonna
    November 21, 2007 at 7:30 am

    @Gilang
    Ya…ikan kita kaya spesies…sampe dicolong ma negara lain *Sigh

    @Yuki
    baru 5 taun yang lalu? saya lupa kapan terakhir ke TMII….jangan2 masih SD lagi:mrgreen:

  5. November 22, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    @yonna:
    iyah, hehe, waktu itu adekku maksa2 mau ke sana, maklum anak kecil..

  6. November 24, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    jadi masih kerenan akuariumnya taman mii yah daripada yang disana? Sebenernya saya belum pernah liat yang di taman mini juga sih…jadi pengen liat…hmm…nanti ah kalo lagi di jakarta.

    oiya, kata mbak yonna LMAO itu artinya Laughing My Ass Off. Disini nggak ada shout outnya sih…jadi bingung mau nyampah dimana…hee…

    yuki: iya platypus aneehhh….paruhnya kaya ditempel gitu…bawaannya mau ketawa terus kalo liat fotonya yang di wikipedia…hahah

  7. November 25, 2007 at 9:16 am

    Indonesian seas have the most biodiversity in the world. There is no way anyone can STEAL / beat us on that one😀

  8. November 30, 2007 at 10:31 am

    @ Yuki,

    Platypus, this little creature truly cute… iya ki main2 lagi ke TMII, seru kok disana…

    @ Yonna,

    Sekarang anaknya dong diajak jalan2…

    @ Zahra,

    Iya bener kita jauh lebih bagus kok, species kita lebih banyak, thanks for the LMAO…

    @kuchikuchi,

    Yup, no one can beat us…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

